Update on Covid-19 Mandate – Dec 2, 2021

by Dec 2, 2021Living in Albania, Public Health, Tirana

News on the COVID 19 mandates

The new Omicron variant has been identified in citizens who have had a history of travel and contact with South African countries, and also measures have been taken by other countries in the world, the Committee of Experts decided to recommend banning the entry of foreign nationals with travel histories within the last 14 days in the following countries: South Africa, Kenya, Angola, Zambia, Botswana, Senegal, starting December 3rd, and for the next 3 weeks.
Albanian resident citizens, who come to Albania and have travel history the last 14 days before arrival, in the countries listed above will be quarantined in their homes for 14 days and monitored by health units.
Police hours are still enforced from 11:00 pm to 6:00 am.
News source: https://a2news.com/2021/12/02/publikohen-masat-e-komitetit-teknik-te-eksperteve-mbyllen-kufijte-me-disa-shtete-afrikane/